top of page

EATING YOUR WAY TOWARDS A FIT AND HEALTHIER YOU!


null

Weight before: 155 lbs Weight now: 130 lbs Height: 5’7 Fitness process: 2 & ½ months

Hi! I’m Kristian Alejandro, before I share to you my fitness routine and diet, I’m going to tell the story on how my diet went down. Back in March 2015 my best friend and I made a bet that before our next school year starts, I need to fit in a small sized shirt. If I fit in it with no bulks, I win 500 pesos after the summer but mostly this is just his tactic so he could finally see me in a thinner state. Mind you, my only goal was to be thin, I was also clueless on how fitness work. So during the summer I started unhealthy habits: skipped meals, binge and purge process, water-only-days, and vomiting my food if I was full. It worked, I can finally see myself progressing into a thinner teenager. But of course, every shortcut process has its price! Mine totally backfired towards a worst case scenario. I can’t poop for 5 days! I tried pills but did not work. I went to my local doctor and she found out that my metabolism rate went down. So I needed fiber to speed things up and healthily release waste. So I started taking fiber supplements and from there, I learned my lesson to do everything in the right process so I can maintain a healthy body.



Summer 2015 and I’m a month away from results day. I tried to eat healthy this time and follow the needed fitness diet so I can lose more weight so here’s my diet routine.

DIET ROUTINE

BREAKFAST: 2 BOILED EGGS AND 1 BANANA

CARDIO WORKOUT: 30 MINS JOG AND 3 MINS CALISTHENICS

LUNCH: 1 Bowl of Oatmeal, regular flavor

DINNER: 2 PACKS OF FIBER FLAKES AND CANNED TUNA (This will help you enhance your metabolism and adds protein to your system with the help of the tuna)



NOTE: Please make sure you drink 7-8 glasses of water a day so you stay hydrated and with a faster metabolism.


You should keep the diet routine from Sunday to Friday with consistent exercise. Saturday is your ‘cheat day’ where you can eat whatever food you like but of course with the right amount only, you don’t wanna lose your progress after all the work that we put in. Back to my story, school started and I was wearing the small shirt with no tummy bulks. So I won the bet money and my best friend congratulated me and I was freed from all the fat remarks from him. The lesson here is, if you want a fit body, you should do the proper routine and remember to eat healthy so you can achieve the healthiest state of your form.




by Kristian Noel D. Alejandro




Related Posts

See All
Featured Posts
recent posts
search by tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page